Angebote zu "Struggle" (6 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Improve Your Conversations: Think on Your Feet,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Does your mind blank in conversation and create awkward silence? Do you run out of things to say and struggle to keep dialogue flowing? (A) Conversation isn't scripted, (B) it's 100% unpredictable, and (C) it can be terrifying at times. How do you prepare for such a thing? By learning how to apply improv comedy techniques to roll with any punch and improve your conversations and social interactions. Become quicker and cleverer in daily conversation. Improv(e) Your Conversations teaches the ingenious rules of improv comedy that allow performers to turn boring prompts into memorable interactions worthy of standing ovations. This means there are real frameworks and templates to escape interview-mode small talk - and start connecting and building rapport from the moment you say "Hello." This book goes through over 15 of the most helpful and insightful improv comedy techniques with countless real-life examples to make you a great talker. Learn the conversational secrets of the world's best comedians. Electric, flowing conversation doesn't just happen, and no one knows that better than Patrick King, internationally best-selling author and highly sought-after social interaction and conversation coach. Let his expertise guide you through the improv comedy world and exactly, word for word, how to never run out of things to say. A single conversation can change your life, so make sure that each one is memorable. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Joe Hempel. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/083147/bk_acx0_083147_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Falling Together: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What if saying hello to an old friend meant saying good-bye to life as you know it? It’s been six years since Pen Calloway watched her best friends walk out of her life. And through the birth of her daughter, the death of her father, and the vicissitudes of single motherhood, she has never stopped missing them. Pen, Cat, and Will met on their first day of college and formed what seemed like a magical and lifelong bond, only to see their friendship break apart amid the realities of adulthood. When, after years of silence, Cat - the bewitching, charismatic center of their group - e-mails Pen and Will with an urgent request to meet at their college reunion, they can’t refuse. But instead of a happy reconciliation, what awaits is a collision of past and present that sends Pen and Will, with Pen’s five-year-old daughter and Cat’s hostile husband in tow, on a journey across the world. With her trademark wit, vivid prose, and gift for creating authentic, captivating characters, Marisa de los Santos returns with an emotionally resonant novel about our deepest human connections. As Pen and Will struggle to uncover the truth about Cat, they find more than they bargained for: startling truths about who they were before and who they are now. They must confront the reasons their friendship fell apart and discover how - and if - it can ever fall back together. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julia Gibson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/002655/bk_harp_002655_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Italian 2-1 Master Bundle: Italian Quickly! + I...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Discover how to become part of the Italian Mafia, and turn your stutter into a fluent real-life conversation.Good news, even if you struggle with foreign languages, it is scientifically proven that Italian is one of the easiest languages for a native English speaker to learn.If you’re the kind of person who wants to make real long-term relationships in another language, this is the right way for you. Imagine you wouldn't be the stereotypical tourist anymore, but you would be able to socialize and discover the heart of the Italian culture.It will always remain a mystery how Italians communicate through crazy waving and hand gestures...but what you can learn here is their verbal language.Let's jump right into that.In this master bundle, you'll discover:Magical tricks to learn the Italian alphabet and numbers in less than a dayHow to lose your accent and pronounce Italian words like a nativeThe most fun and easy, yet powerful two methods to learn ItalianThe shortest path to real-life conversations that go much further than “Hello, my name is....The heart of all communication, and enjoy five Italian short stories you'll never forgetHow to level up through a learning method based on interesting input instead of a boring "study the textbook" strategyHow to get exposure to around 4000 magical Italian words without feeling overwhelmedRepetition of key vocabulary in a unique way so you´ll never get boredHow to plan your first date at the piazza exactly knowing what time you have to be thereEveryday vocabulary you can use from the moment you wake up until you go to bedAnd much, much more.Get this audiobook now to start speaking one of the most romantic languages in the world!Now go and click the BUY button.PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be availabl 1. Language: English. Narrator: Annalisa Giolo Dunker. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/152611/bk_acx0_152611_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.02.2020
Zum Angebot
You Go First
17,00 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Newbery Medalist Erin Entrada Kelly's You Go First is an engaging exploration of family, bullying, spelling, art, and the ever-complicated world of middle school friendships. Her perfectly pitched tween voice will resonate with fans of Kate DiCamillo's Raymie Nightingale.Twelve-year-old Charlotte Lockard and eleven-year-old Ben Boxer are separated by more than a thousand miles. On the surface, their lives seem vastly different-Charlotte lives near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, while Ben is in the small town of Lanester, Louisiana. Charlotte wants to be a geologist and keeps a rock collection in her room. Ben is obsessed with Harry Potter, presidential history, and recycling. But the two have more in common than they think. They're both highly gifted. They're both experiencing family turmoil. And they both sit alone at lunch.Over the course of a week, Charlotte and Ben-online friends connected only by a Scrabble game-will intersect in unexpected ways, as they struggle to navigate the turmoil of middle school. This engaging story about growing up and finding your place in the world by the Newbery Medal-winning author of Hello, Universe and the winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature will appeal to fans of Rebecca Stead and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 27.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Look at the Birdie. Ein dreifach Hoch auf die M...
9,28 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

"Relentlessly fun to read."-Dave Eggers - A collection of fourteen previously unpublished short stories from one of the most original writers in all of American fictionIn this series of perfectly rendered vignettes, written just as he was starting to find his comic voice, Kurt Vonnegut paints a warm, wise, and funny portrait of life in post-World War II America-a world where squabbling couples, high school geniuses, misfit office workers, and small-town lotharios struggle to adapt to changing technology, moral ambiguity, and unprecedented affluence.Here are tales both cautionary and hopeful, each brimming with Vonnegut's trademark humor and profound humanism. A family learns the downside of confiding their deepest secrets into a magical invention. A man finds himself in a Kafkaesque world of trouble after he runs afoul of the shady underworld boss who calls the shots in an upstate New York town. A quack psychiatrist turned "murder counselor" concocts a novel new outlet for his paranoid patients. While these stories reflect the anxieties of the postwar era that Vonnegut was so adept at capturing-and provide insight into the development of his early style-collectively, they have a timeless quality that makes them just as relevant today as when they were written. It's impossible to imagine any of these pieces flowing from the pen of another writer, each in its own way is unmistakably, quintessentially Vonnegut.Featuring a foreword by author and longtime Vonnegut confidant Sidney Offit and illustrated with Vonnegut's characteristically insouciant line drawings, Look at the Birdie is an unexpected gift for readers who thought his unique voice had been stilled forever-and serves as a terrific introduction to his short fiction for anyone who has yet to experience his genius.Includes these never-before-published stories:"Confido""FUBAR""Shout About It from the Housetops""Ed Luby's Key Club""A Song for Selma""Hall of Mirrors""The Nice Little People""Hello, Red""Little Drops of Water""The Petrified Ants""The Honor of a Newsboy""Look at the Birdie""King and Queen of the Universe""The Good Explainer""[Look at the Birdie] brings us the late writer's young voice as he skewers-sometimes gently, always lethally-post World War II America."-The Boston Globe

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 27.02.2020
Zum Angebot